Temecula DUI Attorney
Hundreds of Cases Handled - Call Our Riverside County Office at (951) 221-4331
If you have been charged with and arrested for DUI in Temecula, it is important to make sure you hire a skilled attorney to be on your side. At The Law Office of David E. Grande, you will find a skilled, experienced, and recognized Temecula DUI attorney who has handled hundreds of cases throughout his career. This has led to a track record of success and recognition from numerous organizations. We know that this is a difficult time in your life and your driving ability may be at risk. Our DUI lawyer in Temecula works hard to provide you with the strong, hard-hitting counsel necessary to move forward with confidence. You can count on Attorney David Grande to defend your rights after a DUI charge and stand by your side from start to finish.
If you have been arrested for drunk driving, don't hesitate to contact us to start discussing your case right away.
Penalties for DUI
Under California law, if you are convicted of a DUI you could be facing serious penalties. The severity of your penalties depend on your charges and if you have had prior DUI convictions.
Possible Penalties You Could Be Facing:
- Up to 6 months in jail
- Monetary Fines from $390-$1,000
- License Suspension
- Ignition Interlock Device (IID)
- Alcohol Education and Treatment (3-9 months)
- Vehicle Confiscation
The state of California upholds the automatic suspension of your driver license if you are caught drinking with a 0.01 BAC percentage while on probation or if you refuse to take a BAC test. Our Temecula DUI attorney can help fight your charges with the goal of lowering your penalties. Let us defend you.
2nd DUI in California
For a second DUI in California within a ten-year period, you can face more serious penalties.
Possible penalties for a 2nd DUI in California include:
- 96 hours to 1 year in jail
- A $390 to $1,000 fine
- 2-year license suspension
- 12 month ignition interlock device (IID) requirement
3rd DUI in California
For a third DUI in California within a ten-year period, you can face more serious penalties.
Possible penalties for a 3rd DUI in California include:
- Up to 1 year in jail
- A $390 to $1,000 fine
- 3-year license suspension
- Possible 2 years with an ignition interlock device (IID) requirement
- 30 months of DUI School
License Suspensions in California for DUI
If you are convicted of a DUI, you will face driver’s license suspension. Possible license suspension periods are:
- First Offense – 6 months
- Second Offense – 2 years
- Third Offense – 3 years
Restricted Licenses and Ignition Interlock Devices
If your driver’s license is suspended due to a DUI conviction, you may be eligible for a “restricted license.” This allows you to drive to vital locations such as work or school. If you use a restricted license you will also be required to install an ignition interlock device (IID).
The ignition interlock device requirements are:
- First Offense - Six months (or 12 months with a restricted license)
- Second Offense – 12 months
- Third Offense – 24 months
You may complete your IID requirement as part of a restricted license or after your driver's license is reinstated.
Implied Consent in California
According to California’s implied consent law, all drivers are required to agree to take a breath or blood test if pulled over on suspicion of driving under the influence. If you refuse testing, your driver’s license could be suspended for one to three years.
Arrested for your 1st or 2nd DUI in California? Get the defense you deserve with the help of our Temecula DUI attorney.